Southsea Coffee

Going out for brunch is probably my number one favourite thing to do. Followed by going out for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Most of my weekends involve finding cute cafes with vegan options that I drag my boyfriend along to and point at absolutely everything on the menu and on display with loud “oohs” and “that’s vegan”.

Southsea Coffee is a lovely coffee shop/cafe, obviously located in Southsea. Both the interior and exterior is beautiful, very bright, filled with plants and they have a feature hand-painted wall inside. The staff and service is wonderful, despite only visiting twice (so far) I can’t imagine walking away disappointed. Also; side note – great for dogwatching, both times we have been there have been some brilliant dogs in there.

Most of their menu is vegan and their coffee and hot drink selection is dreamy. They also stock an amazing selection of vegan cakes by Ginger + Peach which are all vegan and free from gluten, dairy, refined sugar and soya. There is a whole cabinet dedicated to these and they all look incredible, they also have cookies and several non-vegan desserts and treats if that’s your thing.

Dishes on their menu change every few months, check out their current menu here. Prices are very reasonable and honestly I’d happily pay more than they are charging. The first time I went I had their gRAWnola with almond milk, soya latte and a raw chai spiced cheesecake and my boyfriend had the crumpets with honeycomb butter, long black and a raw berry cheesecake.

The second time I had a soya matcha latte, cacao and hazelnut spread on sourdough with mixed berries which was a full 10/10, so indulgent and was just like having dessert for breakfast. I also got a rose, pistachio and raspberry raw cheesecake slice to takeaway.

Screen Shot 2016-02-08 at 20.11.02

I wish this place was closer to where I live because if it was I would be there every weekend (and most evenings and lunchtimes), next time I go I want to go for lunch to try their indian bruschetta with pomegranate salsa + masala dressing and I need to give their pistachio dukkah a try.

My verdict: If you live near or are going to be near Southsea you must go to Southsea Coffee – or just drive an hour like I do. Make sure you try a Ginger + Peach cake and you should probably take a couple to go. Both times we have been it’s been busy so if you’re going for breakfast/brunch I would recommend getting there early!

Their opening hours are 8am-5pm Monday to Friday, 8:30-5pm Saturday and 10am-4pm Sunday.

Check out their instagram here for some more snaps of their perfect coffees and cakes.

T: 023 9307 9501

A: 63 osborne road, Southsea, Portsea Island, PO5 3LS

W: http://www.southseacoffee.co.uk/

One thought on “Southsea Coffee

Leave a Reply

